Church Farm, Kington Langley
Stop for a cup of tea at the Workshop Cafe, Church Farm, opposite the church on Middle Common.
The civil parish of Kington Langley did not exist until 1866; until then it was part of the parish of Kington St Michael. Although there had once been a chapel of St Peter's near here, it had disappeared by 1670; there was no church until the current church of St Peter's was built in 1855. Until then the village church was at Kington St Michael.
The Vicar of Kington St Michael (including Kington Langley) from 1664 to 1688 was the Reverend John Ferris, who had been born in Sutton Benger, and had been the Vicar of Sutton Benger from 1642 to 1664. For more on the Reverend Ferris, and to see his last Will & Testament, see https://www.bengertrails.co.uk/history/wills-and-inventories/last-will-and-testament-of-the-reverend-john-ferris-1688